McNay Collection /  Russell Hill Rogers Sculptures

Russell Hill Rogers Fund for the Arts: Outdoor Sculpture at the McNay

Thanks to the generous support of the Russell Hill Rogers Fund for the Arts beginning in 1997, the McNay Art Museum has acquired major contemporary sculptures for its 23-acre grounds, providing an exciting extension of the museum’s indoor sculpture collection to the outdoors. Works by Tony Cragg, Philip Grausman, Alexander Liberman, George Rickey, Joel Shapiro, and a soon-to-be-installed sculpture by Kiki Smith are available to the public during daylight hours.

Additional sculpture in the museum’s collection, including works by Barbara Hepworth, Ken Little, Richard Harrell Rogers, Tony Smith, and George Sugarman share the Stieren Center Sculpture Garden and the grounds with those acquired through the Russell Hill Rogers Fund for the Arts.

CLICK on each image for more information

Subscribe to What’s Up @ the McNay
McNay Art Museum, 6000 North New Braunfels, San Antonio, Texas 78209
Copyright © 2014. McNay Art Museum.